American Legion Riders, Avon Post 145



Home/Officers - Events - Purpose - Membership - Bylaws - Links

Chaplains Corner - Photo Gallery - Our Creed - Our Location


Interested in Joining?

Join Us!  The following will explain all that you have to do along with an application.  If you have any questions, send an email to alr145.treasurer@gmail.com to the attention of our Membership Chairperson.

December 31st, 2007 ended the Charter Member signup.

Charter Members Listed at the Bottom of this Page


Membership Requirements

The membership requirements for the American Legion Riders are very straightforward. To become a member, you must…

...be a current member in good standing of the American Legion, American Legion Auxiliary or Sons of the American Legion.

...be the owner of a motorcycle of at least 350cc engine displacement and must possess a valid driver's license in your state of residence (military equivalents acceptable as well)


...must be the legal spouse of an ALR member in good standing within the chapter of application.



Click on the Application Link below, Print it, Fill it out and send it along with $15.00 Check or Money Order (Payable to American Legion Riders, Post 145) to…

Avon American Legion Riders, Post 145
4812 East Main Street (Old 36) 
Avon, Indiana  46123

You may also print it out and bring it with you to one of our regular monthly meetings which are held every fourth (4th) Monday of the month at 7:00pm; with the exception of a few months throughout the year, usually due to holidays.  Check the Events Calendar for those dates.  See you there!





Thomas Andrews

Gary Bradley

Becci Bradley

Karen Buckner

*Phillip Burnside

Rita Burnside

Jerry Bush

Joe Clossey

Rich Clover

*Bruce Curry

Lorna Curry

Matthew Dunbar

Steve Dunbar

John Evans

Gary Fishel

Jackie Fuller

Donald Fuller

*Rick Haberman

Lucas Hammons

Gail Harlan

Sean Harshey

**Gregg Hurst

**Lowell Jackson

Don Kerns

Howard Lacey

David Lynch

John Madden

Misty Madden

Heidi Jo Maddix

Ty Maddix

Robert Mathis

*Frank McFarland

Terri McFarland

Rod Mendenhall

Kevin Morgan

Beverly Mosson

*Donald Mosson

Aissa Mullins

*Robert Mullins

Michael O'Haver

Reggie Osborne

Bill Ottinger

Victor Peuler

*John C Reynolds

Melinda Rhodes

Robert Rhodes

Kirk Soultz

Joe Taylor

David Thorpe

Terry Thorpe

Bill Throckmorton

Tod Watson

Steve Whitten

Daniel Williams

*David Williams

Denise Williams

*Donna Williams

*Anthony Wilson

*Lori Wilson

**Frank Woods


 * Denotes Chapter Organizing Members
** Denotes Honorary Members